Welcome to the Winter Pavillon: mulled wine, gifts & culinary delights.

Christmas is just around the corner. And that doesn’t just mean that there are lots of Advent calendar doors to open; also opening its doors is the cosy Winter Pavillon on Gustav-Gull-Platz, the perfect place to enjoy the last days of the year together. Commuting chaos and Christmas stress? Leave them at the door. When inside, guests can expect a little music, beautiful gifts and warm, comforting mulled wine…

This December, the Happy Bike crew are delighting guests at the Winter Pavillon – not with their bikes but with homemade mulled gin and hot soup instead. The wine, spirit and drinks virtuosos from Smith&Smith and vomFass can also be relied upon for a good time. With all kinds of delicious hot and cold drinks, which will warm you up on the inside whatever you choose, as well as sausages, fondue and chocolate, you’ll easily take care of your physical and mental well-being. And if your sweet tooth is particularly strong at Christmas time, Say Chocolate is providing guests with delicious cinnamon rolls and waffles on a stick.

As well as culinary delights, the Winter Pavillon also has a range of things to wear, to take away or to give away… Sustainable and fair-trade jewellery, fashion and accessories from zämä, fashionable glasses from Scharfmacher, smart hats from Oxblood, fragrant cocoa beans from About Coffee and very special gift ideas from Changemaker. Nowhere else is it this easy to save yourself the stress of Christmas shopping by picking up the perfect unique gift while also feasting on food or enjoying a cup of mulled wine after work.

And since music is the only thing that can make the end of the year at the Winter Pavillon even more enjoyable, guests can look forward to magical live music from two young, up-and-coming local artists on two afternoons. 4 December with Lagioia and 19 December with Lily Claire.

Bring on Christmas! We look forward to seeing you soon.

A valid Covid certificate (3G) is required to enter the Winter Pavillon. There is a general obligation to wear a mask and to sit down when consuming food and drinks.

Winter Pavillon opening times:
Monday to Thursday: 4pm – 11pm
Friday to Saturday: 11.45am – 12 midnight
Sunday: 11am – 7pm

Willkommen im Winter Pavillon: Geschenke, Glühwein & Gaumenfreuden.

Die Adventszeit steht vor der Tür und mit ihr öffnen sich nicht nur ganz viele Kalendertürchen, sondern auch die Tür zum lauschigen Winter Pavillon auf dem Gustav-Gull-Platz, dem perfekten Ort zum gemeinsamen Ausklingenlassen des Jahres. Pendlerchaos und Weihnachtsstress? Bleiben draussen. Ein bisschen Musik, hübsche Geschenke und herzerwärmender Glühwein erwarten die Gäste drinnen…

Statt mit Velos macht die «Happy Bike»-Crew die Pavillongäste diesen Dezember nämlich mit selbstgekochtem Glüh-Gin und heisser Suppe happy. Auch auf die Wein-, Drink- und Spirituosenvirtuosen von Smith&Smith und vomFass ist Verlass. Mit allerlei feinen heissen und kalten, immer aber von innen wärmenden Getränken, Wiedikerli, Fondue & Schoggi sorgen sie fürs leibliche und mentale Wohl. Für die in der Weihnachtszeit doch ganz besonders ausgeprägten süssen Gelüste gibt’s köstliche Cinnamon Rolls und Waffeln am Stiel von Say Chocolate.

Nebst Gaumenfreuden finden sich im Winterpavillon aber auch solche zum Anziehen, Mitnehmen oder Verschenken… Nachhaltig und fair produzierter Schmuck, Mode und Accessoires von zämä, scharfe Brillen vom Scharfmacher, schmucke Hüte von Oxblood, dufte Kakaobohnen von About Coffee und ganz besondere Geschenkinspirationen von Changemaker. Nirgends ist es so einfach, beim Schlemmen und Afterwork-Glühwein nebenbei die perfekten, einzigartigen Geschenke zu ergattern und sich damit vorweihnachtlichen Einkaufsstress zu ersparen.

Und weil nur Musik das Ausklingenlassen des Jahres im Pavillon noch schöner machen kann, dürfen sich die Gäste an zwei Abenden auf zauberhafte Livemusik von zwei jungen, aufstrebenden lokalen Künstlerinnen freuen. Am 4. Dezember mit Lagioia und am 19. Dezember mit Lily Claire.

Weihnachten kann kommen. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.

Der Eintritt in den Winter Pavillon ist nur mit einem gültigen Covid-Zertifikat möglich.

Öffnungszeiten Winter Pavillon:
Mo bis Do: 16.00 – 23.00 Uhr
Fr bis Sa: 11.45 – 24.00 Uhr
So: 11.00 – 19.00 Uhr